Preaching this Sunday

I’ll be preaching this Sunday (6/24) at my grandmother’s church – Russiaville United Methodist. Please pray for that as I will be trying to show that there are actually TWO ways to avoid God – irreligion and religion – from the ‘Parable of the Prodigal Son. I think this is a much needed message around here…

Things are going really well. I continue to read most mornings at the library and work around the farm in the afternoons. It’s fun to work real hard in real hot weather, call me masochistic. And yes, I am getting a pretty nice farmer’s tan!

Leave a Reply

